Memoirs of a little girl!

This week was extremely hectic- filled with tremors in politics mixed with model exams!!!!

BUT….I am not here to talk about all this🤣

I am here to share some memories of a little girl brought up by over-indulgent grandparents- of course that little girl is me!!

Due to some unavoidable circumstances, I was brought up by my grandparents- my mother’s parents. They used to take care of me to such an extent even my mother wouldn’t have done!

Being brought up by grandparents has its OWN advantages and disadvantages…They will protect you from being scolded…get you all pampered…and you gain a few kilos every time you visit them!

Well, coming back to my grandparents, they used to stuff paper in the latch box so that I don’t go and shut myself inside the room!! My sister and I, we used to experiments all sorts of makeup and accessories on our half bald grandfather! After all atrocities, he would wake up and go out with all the blush and mascara to get things from the shops nearby!!That was such a sight! We even once emptied a big powder bottle(Gokul Santol, I suppose) trying to recreate a snow scene from movie. I would prefer not to describe the after effects here!!🤐🤐🤣🤣😜😜

But, it has its own disadvantages too- Outing with friends- NOT ALLOWED, Trying to ride a bicycle- NOT ALLOWED, Going out alone- NEVER EVER ALLOWED!!!!

Despite all the restrictions, we used to feel happy when we are with them both…If you too have some childhood memories like this, please do share it with me over the email id given in the contact page.

If you feel you don’t have any such memories, it is never to late to create some now!!Never miss those moments in your life!

Lazy Sunday everyone!

Signing off,

Matangi

 

 

Taaa daa ta daa da daa daa

Bleeeeeeeeppppppppp!!!!!

download

 

P.S- For those who do not understand this taa da ta daa, watch this video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JFkTRTMJyCQ ( A stand up comedy by Alex)

 

5 thoughts on “Memoirs of a little girl!

  1. Pingback: Love beyond limits! – The Random thoughts of an Indian Girl

Leave a comment