Wet books!

Well, I literally drooled over some books I was reading and ….it resulted in “wet books”😜

Nothing can seem more appetizing than a recipe in a good book!

This week, when I was preparing for a paper presentation on cuisine, I had to get through some books which gave me vivid descriptions of Mughal cuisine and I went through them over and over and my appetite was insatiable throughout! I ate ravenously and my mother was really shocked!

I think all those who love to read books do agree with me!

Friends do give us good company but in my opinion, books give a better company!

Not that I am against friends or misanthrope, I am just a bibliophile!!
The smell of new books and the joy of getting a new book gives me immense pleasure than getting clothes!

I don’t want any of your phones getting damaged so I am not reiterating any recipe I read😛!

Another important event coming up this week which is making me salivate is Pongal!

The festival is nearing, and the very  thought of  the intricate delicacies which it offers is constantly occupying my thoughts!!!

It is basically a festival started to, you know, like a way of repaying the gratitude to those who provide us with food, followed by thanking the animals which help in the process. Last but not the least, on the last day of the festival, we visit our relatives and help ourselves with delectable dishes!!!😋😋😋

But, none of this mean anything to the upcoming generation, except for the fact that they get holidays to sit in front of the idiot boxes all day long😏

But, unlike those idiot boxes, books give way better company and a way better appetite!!

Let us look forward to a Pongal when the future aspirations of our nation realise the true value of the festival rather than merely sharing videos or messages over social media!

Happy Pongal everyone!

Am off to dry the books😛😛😛!!!

One thought on “Wet books!

Leave a comment