Dads and devices!

Matangiiiiiiiiiii………!!!!!!!!

Suddenly my dad’s panic filled cry reverberated through out the house… As I rushed to his aid, all sorts of mistakes I might have committed ran through my mind…. Did I leave my books scattered? Didn’t I finish the work which he had given me? Or, even worse, did he fall down and hurt himself??????

All these thoughts flashed through my mind within a minute as I was rushing at the direction of his voice and……

There he was… sitting in the bed with the “phone” in hand (the new one which he bought on my recommendation) and a forlorn look on his face and I was like “Oh Oh!, Something is wrong with the phone and I am gonna get blasted!!😲😲”. But that wasn’t the problem…

Seems he had pressed some advertisement and it had gone into some website and was refusing to come out. I was like “Arghhhhhhh”. It is a phone and not your daughter(who is very calm, obedient with so many other virtues which can fill a whole blog😜)!.

I thought,”Okay, maybe our dad is not so tech-savvy that’s why he is unable to figure out the workings of his new phone…” But that was not the case…..

Dads, most of them with their specs on the edge of their noses are found to be really fatigue after they try to find out something on the phone!!!!

sad-tired-man-holding-his-glasses-stock-photos_csp49618836.jpg

The next problem- his insensitivity to the touch sensitive screen!!!

images

Yes!!!!This is how he goes near a phone. But it is sad that his finger is a bit “stout” and before he can realise,his finger would have run through a series of icons ending up in a disaster😅😂…Or, even worse, he sometimes sends wrong messages to the wrong people at the wrong time!!!!! He ll be like ” Ayyo,I did something and this phone is doing something else!!!!” and we ll all be like “It is a machine..what ll it to do without you doing something??????”

(in background)Mathu!!!!!!!!!

Okay, he is up with some other problem again the phone!!!

Gotta go!

See you all next week!!!!Tata!

P.S., To all fathers, please try touching one icon at a time in a touchscreen😜😜!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Dads and devices!

Leave a comment