Pillars of support!

Hi everyone! Welcome back to the random thoughts of an Indian girl!

Really sorry for being inactive for so long, I have been really busy reading books!

But I cannot skip writing this week- after all it is Mother’s day today!

Rather than mother’s day, I would celebrate this day as Motherhood day!

I would not use the cliched expressions to describe my mother…she is unique and I will not describe her the way everyone else does!

My mom too was her daddy’s little princess too. But our grandfather also taught her to accept no for an answer. Despite being the only child, mom still had to adjust the innumerable relatives who bullied her when they came home.

This was reflected in our upbringing too. We too were brought up in such a way that we learnt to accept no for an answer.

I am what I am today, only because of her innumerous sacrifices! It is she who inculcated in me the best of all habits- reading books! We have had our differences, of course, but she has always given me the freedom to be myself when am around her!

Not just my mother, but many other women helped me progress in life, beginning from from kindergarten teacher to my college professors. Though there had been no biological connection, they too were my mothers, helping me in all my endeavors, pushing me forward whenever I felt depressed.

The word mother, in my opinion, is not restricted to just the women community. It is the feeling of motherhood, which is beyond gender or race. I thank all men,who have stood beside me through thick and thin, beginning from my dad to my little neighbour next door!

Thank you all for being with me all along. I wish you all a very happy mother’s day! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment