You have no problem, do you?

Every time I hear this sentence, I feel like, man, seriously? When did you step in my shoes and saw what I am seeing? When did you undergo what all I underwent? And when you know that the answer for all the above questions is no, how dare you give a passing comment like that???? Not that I have become sensitive after the death of my grandfather and all, I have been sensitive from the very beginning of my life. Just because I haven’t expressed it explicitly, doesn’t mean that I take all the things easily!!! Sorry if I seem rude, but, this is who I am and I have to express myself this way if you refuse to understand! But, if I am unable to understand somebody else’s problem, I am branded as indifferent and unconcerned! I faced the same problem while travelling in a bus too! I frequently come across people who ask me to get up and offer my seat to them. I don’t remember carrying a “Free Seat” board and all.🤣 When I ask why they ask ME, they say, you don’t have any problems, you are young😲😲😲!!! OMG! So, I pretend to sleep off in travels!
This problem of “What is your problem?” concerns not only the physical problems but also the religious feelings of other people. As far as I am concerned, I take care not to probe into other people’s religious feelings or give comments on the same. I cannot ask everyone to do the same but I can implore you all to at least value others’ feelings! So, as my readers, I request you all to respect others feelings and problems if not able to sympathize. Nothing seems to be of any value nowadays… starting from refill pens to human minds.
But, I wish to create a difference by never asking “What is your problem?”
#bethechange😃

Ponder over this thought for the week!

Until then,
Matangi

Leave a comment