Memoirs of a little girl- Part 2

Well… here we have a continuation from last week!

For those who didn’t read last week, a short summary: The advantages and disadvantages of being brought up by grandparents!

I would like to tell about our “heroic adventures” or rather our behaviour like our tailed ancestors! As I mentioned earlier in my blog, we do not have the idiot box at home. So we took a fascination to it when we went to our grandparents’ place. With no YouTube or Google or Netflix (well, going out wasn’t an option 🤐),,the only form of entertainment was the TV. We proved that the comic strips like “Calvin and Hobbes” are indeed true.

untitled2.png

We had a whole cluster of bananas while seeing the famed “Harry Potter”!. Oh come on! Everyone IS fascinated when a small boy goes flying in a broom stick!!! We were a bit over fascinated by Harry Potter.

Another interesting incident from my childhood. My grandmother saw that I was frequently going in and out of the kitchen and the restroom. She grew suspicious and checked the water pot in the kitchen…And she found it was empty!!!I had finished almost 2 litres of water out of the desire to drink out of a guindy(a small jug like vessel). Am I missing out an important point here???🤔 I was only 3 years old back then!!😜. The guindy looks somewhat like this👇

0001160_stainless-steel-kettle-with-whistle_550.jpeg

If we get tired of watching TV, we used to construct tents using our grandmother’s old sarees! We transported our whole kitchen set there to “cook”. The most important toy was the door and its hinges…want to know how?

.

.

.

Wait till next week!

I thank all those who have visited this page and given me a motivation to go forward with this!

Advance Happy Deepavali everyone!

2 thoughts on “Memoirs of a little girl- Part 2

Leave a comment